Special Education Alliance

A Special Education Parent Support Group

The mission of SEA is to provide support, guidance, and a safe sharing environment for families of children with special needs.

Additional support is provided to school district personnel and community organizations who are committed to advocate for educational excellence for students with disabilities.

SEA Goals and Objectives:

  • Help students with disabilities succeed academically and socially
  • Provide friendship and support for families through parent sharing sessions
  • Offer parents avenues to support organizations available in New Jersey
  • Gather member comments/questions and foster communication with BRRSD Administrators
  • Build a strong and solid partnership between parents and educators within BRRSD

Please see link to flyer below for more information

SPECIAL EDUCATION FORUM - Feb 21, 2019

This forum, hosted by Dr. Lazovick, Superintendent, and Mrs. Steinheimer, Assistant Superintendent for Special Services, facilitated an open dialogue regarding the district’s special services department. Please see link below.

SEA Parent Representatives

If you are in need of support or have questions, please feel free to contact any of the representatives.

SCHOOL REPRESENTING

EMAIL  NAME
Bradley Gardens jbattista38@me.com Jennifer Batista
Crim ilexhh2@aol.com Holly Diglio
Eisenhower kellyann_gallagher@bofa.com Kellyann Gallagher
Adamsville sgasmen@gmail.com Sharon Gasmen
BRHS/JFK l.hill1532@gmail.com Linda Hill
Eisenhower jessicalivan@gmail.com Jessica Ivan
Hillside jamiewagner1@gmail.com Jamie Kupperman
Van Holten emeechan@optonline.net Liz Meechan
BRHS amandamurphy67@gmail.com Amanda Murphy 
BRHS aperico@verizon.net Anne Pericone
Crim nandhini23@gmail.com Nandhini Srinivasan
Milltown mandyestowe@gmail.com Amanda Stowe
Eisenhower xia_lu2001@yahoo.com Lu Xia
BRMS sameer_yalgi@hotmail.com Sameer Yalgi
BRMS terri2assist@gmail.com Terri Yannotta

*We are currently looking for a representative for Hamilton School. If there are parents looking for information, please direct them to Kellyann Gallagher (Eisenhower Rep).